2016 NC Region Awards

The NC Region has established recognition awards which are given annually to NC Region members for personal contributions to the region and for vehicle excellence awards. The awards are named for past key NC Region members. Large award trophies with the winners names are kept at the NC Transportation Museum located in Spencer, NC.  Award recognition is presented for all awards at the NC Region Annual meeting in January the following year.

Vehicle Excellence Awards
There are awards presented to vehicle owners judged at the Spring and Fall meets. The 2016 Award winners were all recognized at the 2017 Annual Membership meeting. Click on the Award titles below to see descriptions and criteria for the awards as well as a picture of the permanent trophy.

Spring Meet Awards
Herb Payne Memorial Trophy              Tony York – 1911 Ford Model T Runabout
Fred Ross Memorial Trophy                David Lineback – 1930 Erskine
To see the Judging Results Click on: 2016 NC Region Spring Meet Results
Spring Meet Host Chapter                  Southeastern NC Chapter, Doug Howell Chairman

Fall Meet Awards

Ray Crooke Memorial Trophy             John and Terry Allred - 1961 Corvette
Les Joyner Memorial Award               Johnnie and Rachael Garner – 1967 Mustang T-5
Lester Brown Memorial Trophy           Not Awarded in 2016
Alvin B. Storey Memorial Trophy        Not Awarded in 2016
To see the Judging Results Click on:  2016 NC Region Fall Meet Judging Results
Fall Meet Host Chapter                      Furnitureland Chapter, Jack Harris, Show Chairmnan

Personal Contribution Awards
Awards for personal recognition are announced at the next annual meeting in January of each year.

Dave Hinkle Memorial Award               Lorrie Oaks - 2016 Treasurer, Newsletter Mailing, Membership Chair,
                                                              and Circle of Honor Award Coordinator.   

Circle of Honor Award                        Randal Stone - General Green Chapter
                                                          Gurney Yokeley - Old Salem Chapter

Newsletter Awards
Bob Hughes Editor's Award (Best Story for 2016) - Tom Wright
Best Chapter Report: Emily Hancock
Chapter Reporter Awards (Reports in all six newsletters in 2016)    
    -       John Allred, Cape Fear Chapter
    -       Emily Hancock, Furnitureland Chapter
    -       Jean Soehnlein, Triangle Chapter
    -       Ginger Wright, New River Chapter
    -       David Allen, Southeastern NC

© ALLROUNDER (template) NC Region AACA (content)